New grand jury members sworn in for 2019-20 term

New members of the Mariposa County grand jury were sworn in by Judge Dana Walton (far right) during a ceremony on Friday. In the back row, from left, are John Kitching, Zulema Valdez and Aubrey Simpson; middle, David Angelini; front, Donald Smith, Eileen Collins, Arthur Lehr and Paul Lopez. Not present were Deborah Sutherland, Codie Hart and Amber Wanner. Photo by Matt JohnsonIt was a special day last Friday at the Mariposa County Courthouse.
That’s because members of the 2019-20 Mariposa County...

An online subscription is required to view news content on this website.

To continue reading please enter your username and password below. Not a subscriber? Please click here to order a subscription. Existing print subscribers receive free access to the online edition; current subscribers please click here to request your free access.