National spotlight shines on MCHS

Theatre department receives major grant from NBC Television

MCHS was awarded a $10,000 grant from NBC to improve its theatre department. Shown holding a check for the award are, from left, MCHS students Dylan Richardson, Caitlyn Johnson, Flint McGrath, Aero Collins, Alex Johnson, Carmen Ortiz, Daniel Gilger, Sarah Hull, Reece Radanovich, Dawn Canapary and teacher Bryan Starchman. Photo by Matt Johnson

When teacher Bryan Starchman submitted an application for a $10,000 theatre grant, he wasn’t sure what would happen.

“These things come through in em...

An online subscription is required to view news content on this website.

To continue reading please enter your username and password below. Not a subscriber? Please click here to order a subscription. Existing print subscribers receive free access to the online edition; current subscribers please click here to request your free access.